03 09

Philippine Provinces and It is Best Known For

We call in style a place or a country like Philippines for example. Philippines is dub “Pearl of the Orient Seas”, an you probably already know that. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Of course there is history or story behind it. In our own, in the Philippines, there are provinces, cities and towns also best known for:

Cebu City– Oldest City in the Philippines; Gateway to a Thousand Journeys
Davao City – Largest City in the Philippines;ย Fruit Basket and King City of the South
Aklan – Oldest province in the Philippines
Iloilo – Province with most number of barangays
Negros Occidental – Province with most number of cities
Palawan – Largest Province in the Philippines
Sablayan, Occidental Mindoro – Largest Municipality in the Philippines
Miagao, Iloilo – Municipality with most number of barangays, Onion Capital of Visayas
Nueva Ecija – Rice Granary of the Philippines
Pampanga – Culinary Capital of the Philippines
Marinduque – Heart of the Philippines
Iloilo City – The First queen City of the South, City where the Past is always present
Dumaguete – City of Gentle People
Cagayan de Oro – City of Golden Friendship
Quezon City – City of Stars and New Horizons
Manila – Ever Distinguished Loyal City
Roxas City – Seafood Capital of the Philippines
Antique – Province where the mountain meets the sea
Negros Occidental – Sugar Bowl
Romblon – Marble Capital
Rizal – Cradle of Philippine Arts
Cavite – Cradle of Phil. Revolution
La Union – Surfing Capital of the North
Biliran – Shipyard of Antiquity
Camiguin – Island Born of Fire
Bacoor – Band Capital of the Philippines
Gen. San City – Tuna Capital
Isulan – Oil Palm Capital of the Philippines
Pangasinan – Saltmaking Capital
Negros Occidental – Sugar Bowl
Romblon – Marble Capital
Rizal – Cradle of Philippine Arts
Cavite – Cradle of Phil. Revolution
La Union – Surfing Capital of the North
Biliran – Shipyard of Antiquity
Camiguin – Island Born of Fire
Siquijor – Island of Fire
Makati – Manhattan of the Philippines
Marikina – Shoe Capital of the Philippines
Masbate – Great Wild West of Phil.
Tarlac – Melting Pot of Central Luzon
Bataan – History Hub of Central Luzon
Bulacan – Manila’s Gateway to the North
Palawan – Philippines’ Last Frontier
Guimaras – Mango County of Visayas
Manduluyong – Shopping Capital
Muntinlupa – The Emerald City
Valenzuela – The Only Divided City
Lanao del Sur – Cradle of Muslim Art
South Cotabato – Conference Capital of Mindanao
Dinagat Island – Mystical Province of Love
Surigao del Norte – Surfing Capital
Batangas – Diving and Shipping Capital
Batanes – Land of True Insulars
Quirino – Forest Heartland of Cagayan Valley
Zambales – Chromite Capital
Aurora – Land of Golden Sunrise
Zamboanga del Norte – Province of South’s Twin City
Bukidnon – Pineapple Capital
Eastern Samar – Gateway to Phil. Discovery
Cam Sur – Wakeboarding Capital
Lanao del Norte – Land of Beauty and Bounty
Pateros – Balut Capital
San Juan – Tiangge Capital
Navotas – Fishing Capital of Greater Manila
Laguna – The Silicon Valley

Catanduanes – Land of the Howling Wind
Maguindanao – Seat of Muslim Mindanao
Sitangkai, Tawi Tawi – Venice of the South
Cotabato – Land of Mightiest Mountain
Neg. Oriental – Whale and Dolphin Haven
Paranaque – Fashion Capital
Pasay – Travel Capital
Lucena, Quezon – Biofuel & Biopalm City
Samar – Spelunking Capital
Davao del Norte – Durian and Banana Capital
Baguio City – Summer Capital/ City of Pines
San Fernando, Pampanga – Lantern Capital
Misamis Occidental – Christmas Capital of Mindanao
Benguet – Salad Bowl of the Philippines
Kalinga – White Rafting Capital of the North
Isabela – Rice Granary of the North
Nueva Vizcaya – Watershed Haven of Cagayan Valley
Ilocos Sur – Heritage Haven of the Far North
Oriental Mindoro – Harbor Gateway to the South
Agusan del Norte – Land of Antiquated Finds
Tacloban City – City of Hope
Tagbilaran – City of Peace and Friendship
Tuguegarao – Premier Ybanag City
Butuan – Timber City of the South
Gingoog – City of Good Luck
Dapitan – Shrine and Historic City of the South
Pagadian – Little Hong Kong of the South
Zamboanga City – Asias Latin City, Sardines Capital, City of Flowers
Mati – Coconut City of the South
Catbalogan – City of Captivating Contrast
Tagum – Music Capital of the South
Sulu – Land of Exotic Fruits
Bacolod – City of Smiles
Passi – Sweet City at the Heart of Panay
Antipolo – City in the Sky
Calbayog – City of Waterfalls
Las Pinas – Salt Center of Metro Manila
Taguig – The ProvinSyudad
Valenzuela – Vibrant City of Discipline
Maasin City, Southern Leyte – The Religious City
Lingayen – The Most Romantic Place
Alimodian, Iloilo – Banana Capital of Panay
Dagupan – Bangus Capital
La Trinidad, Benguet – Strawberry Capital
Cauayan, Isabela – Mushroom City of the North
Donsol, Sorsogon – World’s Whale Shark Capital
Legazpi – City of Fun and Adventure; ATV capital
Naga – Bicols Queen City
Mandaue, Cebu – Furniture Capital
Borongan – King City of the East
Dipolog – The Phil. Orchid City
Gutalac, Zamboanga Norte – Pebble Capital
El Salvador, Misamis Oriental – City of Divine Mercy
Iligan – industrial City of the South
Pototan, Iloilo – Christmas Capital of Visayas
Lantapan, Bukidnon – Vegetable Basket of Mindanao
Malaybalay, Bukidnon – Summer Capital of the South
Oroquieta – City of Good Life
Digos – Clay Capital of Mindanao
Malita – Banana Capital of Davao
Samal – Phil. Island Garden City
Kidapawan – City at the foot of Mt Apo
Koronadal – Ilonggo City of the South
El Nido – Heaven on Earth
Puerto Galera – Poors man Boracay
Puerto Princesa – EcoTourism Capital
Cainta, Rizal – Bibingka Capital
Calamba – Hot Spring Capital
Imus – The Philippine Flag Capital
Lipa, Batangas – City of Pride
Molo, Iloilo – Athens of the Philippines

Check out also our blog on Best of Cebu and Delicacies.

If there are provinces not listed you know, please message us so we can add it.

Add your comment